Holidays & Closings

Bradley Hall
Inclement Weather
Closings and schedule updates will be posted on the homepage of our website and sent to our e-mail list. If The Rivers School closes due to inclement weather, RSC is required to close as well.

2020-2021
Holidays & Closings

Saturday, September 19 – Rosh Hashanah*
Monday, September 28 – Yom Kippur*
Monday, October 12 – Indigenous Peoples’ Day (Columbus Day)*
Tuesday, November 24 – Saturday, November 28 –  Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 21 – Sunday, January 3 – Winter Break
Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 – Sunday, February 21 – Winter Break
Monday, April 19 – Sunday, April 25 – Spring Break
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day

*School recognized holidays, but facilities are open for optional teaching

Other Important Dates

Fall Semester:
Monday, September 14, 2020 – Sunday, January 24, 2021
Make-Up Week: January 25-30, 2021

Spring Semester:
Monday, February 1 – Sunday, June 6, 2021
Evaluation Week: May 22-28, 2021
Make-Up Week: June 7-20, 2021