Holidays & Closings

Bradley Hall
Inclement Weather
Closings and schedule updates will be posted on the homepage of our website and sent to our e-mail list. If The Rivers School closes due to inclement weather, RSC is required to close as well.

2021-2022
Holidays & Closings

Thursday, September 16, 2021 — Yom Kippur*
Monday, October 11, 2021 — Indigenous Peoples’ Day*
Tuesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 28, 2021 — Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 20, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 — Winter Break
Monday, January 17, 2022 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 – Sunday, February 27, 2022 — February Break
Friday, April 15, 2022 — Good Friday*
Monday, April 18 – Sunday, April 24, 2022 — Spring Break
Monday, May 30, 2022 — Memorial Day

*School recognized holidays, but facilities are open for optional teaching

Other Important Dates

Fall Semester:
Monday, September 13, 2021 – Sunday, January 23, 2022
Make-Up Week: January 24-30, 2022

Spring Semester:
Monday, January 31 – Sunday, June 5, 2022
Evaluation Week: May 21-27, 2022
Make-Up Weeks: June 6-19, 2022