Holidays & Closings

Bradley Hall
Inclement Weather
Closings and schedule updates will be posted on the homepage of our website and sent to our e-mail list. If The Rivers School closes due to inclement weather, RSC is required to close as well.

2018-2019
Holidays & Closings

Monday, September 10 – Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, September 19 – Yom Kippur*
Monday, October 8 – Columbus Day*
Tuesday, November 20 – Sunday, November 25-  Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 17 – Tuesday, January 1 – Winter Break
Monday, January 21 – MLK, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 – Sunday, February 24 – Winter Break
Monday, April 15 – Sunday, April 21 – Spring Break
Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day

*School recognized holidays, but facilities are open for optional teaching

Other Important Dates

Fall Semester:
Monday, September 10 – Sunday, January 20, 2019
Make-Up Week: January 21-27, 2019

Spring Semester:
Monday, January 28 – Sunday, June 2, 2019
Evaluation Week: May 18-24, 2019
Make-Up Week: June 3-16, 2019